9. December 2017.


The Andrić Institute in Andrićgrad formed a jury that will give the prestigious, now already traditional, awards of the Andrić Institute for Lifetime Achievement and for Best Novel.

The decision on the awards will be made by a jury composed of Emir Kusturica, director of the Andrić Institute, prof. Dr Jovan Delić, a distinguished critic and professor at the Faculty of Philology in Belgrade, and Muharem Bazdulj, a writer and journalist.

Last year’s laureates of these prestigious awards are drama writer Dušan Kovačević for the Lifetime Achievement and for the play “Hypnosis of One Love” and Zahar Prilepin for the novel “Family” and the book of the narratives “Seven Lives”.

After the jury makes a decision on this year’s laureates, the awards will be presented, traditionally, for the holiday of Saint Sava on January 27th, 2018.

Scroll to Top